Right-wing megadonors pay big in Texas to replace GOP lawmakers with insurgent challengers

House Republican incumbents opposed by Defend Texas Liberty PAC

Cole Hefner, R-Mt. Pleasant, District 5

Travis Clardy, R-Nacogdoches, District 11

Kyle Kacal, Station R-College, District 12

John Raney, Station R-College, District 14

Ernest Bailes, Shepherd R, District 18

Justin Holland, R-Rockwall, District 33

Glenn Rogers, R-Graford, District 60

Matt Shaheen*, R-Plano, District 66

Jeff Leach, R-Plano, District 67

Dustin Burrows, R-Lubbock, District 83

Ken King, R-Canadian, District 88

Mike Schofield, R-Katy, District 132

Valoree Swanson, R-Spring, District 150

*Unopposed in primary

Republican House candidates vs. incumbent GOP who received a Defend Texas Liberty PAC contribution, Jan. 21-Feb. 19

George Lavender (vs. Gary VanDeaver, R-New Boston, District 1)

Wes Virdell (vs. Andrew Murr, R-Junction, District 53)

Shelley Luther (v Reggie Smith, R-Sherman, District 62)

Andy Hopper (vs. Lynn Stucky, R-Denton, District 64)

Casey Gray (vs. Brooks Landgraf, R-Odessa, District 81)

David Lowe (vs. Stephanie Klick, R-Fort Worth, District 91)

Christine Kalmbach (vs. Lacey Hull, R-Houston, District 138)

Republican House members supported by Defend Texas Liberty PAC, Jan. 21-Feb. 19

Matt Schaefer, R-Tyler, District 6

Tony Tinderholt, R-Arlington, District 94

Republican House candidates vying for an open seat who received a Defend Texas Liberty PAC contribution, Jan. 21-Feb. 19

Tom Glass, District 17

Nubia Devine, District 19

Patrick McGuinness, District 52

Matthew Poole, District 57

Jim Herblin, District 61

Jeff Younger, District 63

Nate Schatzline, District 93

Marc Dorazio, District 122

Republican Senate candidates backed by Defend Texas Liberty PAC

Kevin Sparks, District 31

About Mike Stevenson

Check Also

Canadian Pacific Announces Multi-Year Agreement with CMA CGM

CALGARY, Alta., May 31, 2022 /PRNewswire/ – Canadian Pacific (TSX: CP) (NYSE: CP) today announced …